COVID-19 (Coronavirus)

Beginning August 31, 2020, the main office will be open from 10am-2pm, Monday-Friday. The main office doors will remain locked even while staff are present to help control access and assure physical distancing. If you need to speak with someone from the main office please knock and someone will come to the door. Please note that staff are not regularly monitoring their office phones, so please use email to contact them initially.

Learn more

For course specific inquiries, please contact your instructor, and watch for updates sent through OWL.

James Voogt - Department Chair
Email: javoogt@uwo.ca

Jeff Hopkins - Graduate Chair
Email: jhopkins@uwo.ca

Peter Ashmore - Undergraduate Chair
Email: pashmore@uwo.ca

Lelanya Milley - Administrative Officer
Email: lelanya.milley@uwo.ca

Katie Big-Canoe - Program Coordinator – IMNP
Email: katie.bigcanoe@uwo.ca

Erika Hill - Laboratory Supervisor
Email: ehill5@uwo.ca

Anna Ivanisevic - Financial Administrative Assistant - Research
Email: aivanise@uwo.ca

Lori Johnson - Graduate Administrator
Email: ljohns24@uwo.ca

Angelica Lucaci - Undergraduate Assistant and Program Advisor
Email: alucaci@uwo.ca

Kathy Tang - GIS Analyst
Email: ktang28@uwo.ca

Karen VanKerkoerle - Cartographic Specialist, Cartographic Section
Email: kvankerk@uwo.ca

Vince Lombardi – WTS Specialist
Email: vlombard@uwo.ca  

Student Contacts

  • Health-related inquiries:
    Student Health & Wellness,
    Western Student Experience at 519-661-3030
    health@uwo.ca

  • Non-health related inquiries: 
    Student Support & Case Management,
    Western Student Experience
    519-661-2111 x89152
    sscm@uwo.ca

Employee Contacts